Brian Procel Receives the Hon. Benjamin Aranda III Outstanding Public Service Award

Brian Procel Receives the Hon. Benjamin Aranda III Outstanding Public Service Award

LACBA Will Install 2013-14 President Patricia Egan Daehnke on June 27

Evening includes presentation of Shattuck-Price Award to Gerald L. Chaleff.

Patricia Egan Daehnke will be installed as LACBA’s 2013-14 president on June 27 during a dinner program at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion in downtown Los Angeles. In addition to recognizing outgoing and incoming LACBA officers and trustees, the event also marks the installation of Mark A. Kressel as 2013-14 Barristers president.

In addition to the installation activities, the following awards will be presented.

Shattuck-Price Outstanding Lawyer Award:
Gerald L. Chaleff 

Samuel L. Williams Outstanding Trustee Award:
Michael K. Lindsey

Matthew S. Rae Jr. Outstanding Section Leader Award:
Lynette Berg Robe

Patricia Phillips Outstanding Committee Service Award:
Joan Mack

Hon. Benjamin Aranda III Outstanding Public Service Awards:
Brian A. Procel, AIDS Legal Services Project
Heather L. Poole, Domestic Violence Project
Dr. Jason Jay Schwartz, Immigration Legal Assistance Project
Shirlee Fuqua, Center for Civic Mediation

Incoming President Patricia Egan Daehnke. Patricia Egan Daehnke, shareholder and manager of the Law Vegas office of Bonne, Bridges, Mueller, O’Keefe & Nichols, specializes in medical malpractice and healthcare-related litigation extending across a wide range of medical disciplines. She defends physicians and other healthcare professionals as well as physician groups and healthcare facilities in California and Nevada, and also defends health care professionals before professional licensing boards. Her representative matters include a repeated record of achievement in Nevada and California in multidefendant complex medical malpractice cases.

Tricia’s many years of service to the Los Angeles County Bar Association include officer and trustee positions; past chair of the Litigation Section; and past chair of the LACBA Delegation to the Conference of Delegates of California Bar Associations. In 2008, she received LACBA’s Matthew S. Rae Jr. Outstanding Section Leader Award.

She received her juris doctor cum laude from Gonzaga University School of Law, where she was a Thomas More Scholar; associate editor of the Gonzaga University Law Review; and president of the Moot Court Honors Council. Before that, she received her bachelor of arts from Loyola Marymount University.